By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Non-EU countries align with EU human rights, Burma, and Russia sanctions

The candidate countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Ukraine, Moldova and Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Liechtenstein and Norway have aligned themselves with the EU’s designation of Taliban ministers, Russian facial recognition companies, and penitentiary officers linked to Alexi Navalny’s imprisonment (press release, press release, previous post). The candidate countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Ukraine, Moldova, Bosnia and …

RussiaRussia IranIran Burma / MyanmarBurma / Myanmar AfghanistanAfghanistan GeorgiaGeorgia UkraineUkraine North MacedoniaNorth Macedonia MontenegroMontenegro IcelandIceland AlbaniaAlbania Bosnia and HerzegovinaBosnia and Herzegovina LiechtensteinLiechtenstein MoldovaMoldova SerbiaSerbia NorwayNorway

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: