By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Philippines designates Communist Party members as terrorists

On 13 July 2023 the Philippine Government’s Anti-Terrorism Council designated 6 individuals as terrorist members of the Communist Party of the Philippines – New People’s Army (CPP-NPA) (press release): Sarah Abellon Alikes, Secretary of the Regional White Area Committee of the CPP-NPA’s Ilocos Cordillera Regional Committee (ICRC); Jennifer R. Awingan, Secretary of the Regional Urban White Area Committee (RUWAC) of …

The PhilippinesThe Philippines

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: