By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Non-EU countries align with EU Iran and Russia sanctions

Certain non-EU countries have aligned themselves with the EU’s recent Iran listings (press release, Council Implementing Regulation, Council Implementing Decision, previous post): the candidate countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Ukraine, Moldova and Bosnia and Herzegovina; and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. The same countries, except Iceland and Liechtenstein, also aligned themselves with the EU’s listing of members of …

IranIran RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: