By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU implements UN sanctions humanitarian exemption for 8 sanctions regimes

The EU has implemented the humanitarian exemption to UN sanctions set out by UNSC Resolution 2664 (2022) in respect of its Iran, DRC, Sudan, South Sudan, Libya, North Korea, terrorism and Mali sanctions regimes. In February 2023, the EU introduced the exemption to its Somalia, CAR, Yemen, Haiti, Iraq and Lebanon (assassination of former Prime Minister Rafiq Hariri) sanctions regimes. …

IranIran Democratic Republic of the CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo SudanSudan LibyaLibya North KoreaNorth Korea TerrorismTerrorism European UnionEuropean Union United NationsUnited Nations

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: