By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

OFAC lists 3 Iranian security officials

OFAC today designated the following 3 Iranian security officials in response to the ongoing suppression of protests in Iran, particularly in Kurdistan Province and surrounding areas: Hassan Asgari (governor of Sanandaj); Alireza Moradi (commander of LEF forces in Sanandaj); and Mohammad Taghi Osanloo (IRGC Ground Forces commander overseeing the West Azerbaijan province). These designations have been made pursuant to Executive …

IranIran United StatesUnited States

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: