By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

New UK sanctions ministers

In September two new ministers were appointed with responsibility for sanctions: FCDO: Jesse Norman MP was appointed Minister of State at the Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office, with responsibilities for sanctions. (Press release & profile). HMT: Andrew Griffith MP is now Financial Secretary to the Treasury (Press release & profile) (the City Minister) responsible for financial sanctions, OFSI, and countering …

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: