By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Russia imposes travel bans on 39 UK politicians, business people & journalists

The Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced travel bans on 39 UK politicians, business people and journalists in response to UK sanctions on Russian media, “socio-political circles” and “domestic economic operators”. Those listed include Sir Keir Starmer MP, David Cameron, David Lammy MP, Lisa Nandy MP, Ian Blackford MP, Alexander Cole-Hamilton MSP, David Aaronovich, Dan Sabbagh, Caroline Wheeler, Robert …


About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: