By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

New Zealand lists 48 Donetsk and Luhansk officials under Russia sanctions

New Zealand Foreign Affairs Minister Nanaia Mahuta yesterday announced the addition of 1 entity and 48 Russian-installed officials operating in the separatist administrations of the non-government controlled areas of the Donetsk and Luhansk oblasts to New Zealand’s Russia sanctions list. More information on New Zealand’s Russia sanctions regime is available here and here. On 1 August 2022, New Zealand adopted …

RussiaRussia New ZealandNew Zealand

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: