By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Russia imposes travel bans on 61 US citizens

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced travel bans on a further 61 US citizens on Monday (6 June 2022), in response to US sanctions on the country and US allegations of malicious Russian cyber activity. Among those targeted are US officials (including Secretary of the Treasury Janet Yellen) and businesspeople who operate within the media, finance, aviation and shipping industries. See …

United StatesUnited States RussiaRussia

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: