By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

120 Australians banned from entry into Russia

In response to Australian sanctions on Russia, the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced travel bans on 120 Australian nationals, including defence officials and executives, members of the Armed Forces, businesspeople, academics and journalists. Press Release & Press Release (including list). Russia imposed sanctions on 49 British journalists and defence sector operators on Tuesday (14 June 2022) (previous post).


About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: