By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Australia designates DPR & LPR officials & Duma members

On 4 May 2022, the Australian Minister for Foreign Affairs Marise Payne announced the imposition of sanctions (travel ban and assets freeze) on 34 senior members of the so-called People’s Councils of the People’s Republics of Donetsk and Luhansk, and 76 members of the Russian State Duma. The consolidated Australian Sanctions List is available here, and more information about Australia’s …

RussiaRussia AustraliaAustralia

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: