By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Russia sanctions members of Australian and New Zealand governments

The Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs issued a statement yesterday stating that Cynthia Kiro, the  Governor-General of New Zealand, Prime-Minister Jacinda Ardern, members of New Zealand Government and New Zealand Parliament (130 people) are included in the Russian ‘black-list’ and banned from entering the country. Russia also banned access to Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison, and 227 members of the …


About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: