Canada, Japan & Australia announce Russia sanctions

Alongside the US (post & post), EU (post) and UK (post & post), Canada, Japan and Australia have all announced sanctions on Russia in response to its recognition of the so-called People’s Republics of Donetsk (DNR) and Luhansk (LNR), and the entry of Russian troops into Ukrainian territory. Canada Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau yesterday announced a package of sanctions …

RussiaRussia CanadaCanada JapanJapan AustraliaAustralia

About Maya Lester QC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >