By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

US North Korea WMD designations

The US Treasury Department’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) has imposed sanctions on 5 North Korean WMD representatives pursuant to Executive Order (E.O.) 13382 (non-proliferation sanctions). Sim Kwang Sok, Kim Song Hun, Kang Chol Hak and Pyon Kwang Chol are China-based representatives of Second Academy of Natural Sciences (SANS) subsidiaries, while Choe Myong Hyon is a Russia-based representative of …

North KoreaNorth Korea RussiaRussia Chemical WeaponsChemical Weapons United StatesUnited States

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: