Switzerland tracks EU Syria designations & Libya de-listing

1 December 2021

Switzerland has followed the EU by designating 4 Syrian government ministers who were appointed in August 2021: Amr Salem (Minister of Internal Trade and Consumer Protection), Boutros Al-Hallaq (Minister of Information), Mohammad Seifeddine (Minister...

Subscribe for full access

Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions.