By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU designates 4 Syrian government ministers

The EU has added 4 Syrian government ministers to its Syria sanctions list, all of whom were appointed in August 2021. Listed people: Amr Salem (Minister of Internal Trade and Consumer Protection), Boutros Al-Hallaq (Minister of Information), Mohammad Seifeddine (Minister of Labour and Social Affairs) and Diala Barakat (Minister of State). They are subject to a travel ban and asset …

SyriaSyria European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: