Switzerland designates 8 Nicaraguan nationals & de-lists 1 from Libya sanctions

The Swiss Federal Council has joined the EU in imposing asset freezes and travel bans on 8 Nicaraguan nationals, including the Vice President and First Lady Rosario María Murillo de Ortega. The designations were made in response to the “ongoing violation of human rights, democracy and the rule of law in Nicaragua”. Notice and Press Release. See previous post for …

NicaraguaNicaragua LibyaLibya SwitzerlandSwitzerland

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact info@europeansanctions.com.
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters & Peters LLP...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >