Russia imposes travel ban on 9 Canadian citizens

The Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that 9 Canadian nationals will be prohibited from entering Russia indefinitely, in retaliation for Canadian sanctions imposed against Russian officials on 24 March 2021. The Foreign Ministry said that the Canadian sanctions, which responded to alleged human rights abuses and mistreatment of Alexey Navalny (see Press Release), were “unlawful”. The following people …


About Maya Lester QC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >