By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Russia imposes travel ban on 8 senior EU officials

The Russian Foreign Ministry has announced that 8 EU officials have been banned from entering Russian territory under Federal Law No. 114-FZ “On the Entry to and Exit from the Russian Federation” of August 15, 1996. Those listed include David Sassoli (the President of the European Parliament), V?ra Jourová (European Commission Vice President), and 6 officials from Germany, France, Estonia, …

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: