Reports say EU will designate 11 officials & 4 entities under human rights sanctions

According to reports, EU officials have agreed that 11 officials and 4 entities in China, Libya, North Korea, Russia, South Sudan and Eritrea will be added to the list of those subject to global human rights sanctions (asset freeze and travel ban). The designations are expected to be approved at the meeting of the Foreign Affairs Council on 22 March …

Human RightsHuman Rights European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >