By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU designates 11 Burmese officials & amends designation criteria

The EU has adopted Council Implementing Regulation 2021/478 and Council Decision (CFSP) 2021/483, which add to its sanctions list 11 Burmese officials responsible for the military coup in Myanmar on 1 February 2021. The legal acts are here. 10 of the listed people are high-ranking military officials, including the Commander-in-Chief, Min Aung Hlaing, and Deputy Commander-in-Chief, Soe Win, 7 of …

Burma / MyanmarBurma / Myanmar European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: