By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

China sanctions 9 British nationals & 4 entities in response to Uyghur sanctions

China has announced sanctions on 9 British nationals including 5 MPs, and 4 UK-based entities. They will be subject to asset freezing measures, and Chinese citizens and institutions will be prohibited from doing business with them. They and their families will be prohibited from entering mainland China, Hong Kong and Macao. They are: MPs Iain Duncan Smith, Tom Tugendhat, Neil …

ChinaChina United KingdomUnited Kingdom

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: