By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU to list 4 Russian officials over Navalny imprisonment

It has been reported that the EU will list 4 Russian officials involved in the arrest and detention of Alexei Navalny, the Russian opposition leader. The officials are: Alexander Bastrykin, head of Russia’s Investigative Committee; Igor Krasnov, the Russian Prosecutor-General; Viktor Zolotov, head of the National Guard; and Alexander Kalashnikov, head of the Federal Prison Service. Mr Bastrykin was listed …

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: