Third countries align with DRC sanctions

In December 2020, the EU Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/2033 which renewed sanctions concerning the Democratic Republic of the Congo for 1 year. North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine, Moldova and Armenia have aligned themselves with this decision. See press release.

Democratic Republic of the CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >