By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with Burundi sanctions

The EU has announced that 9 third countries have decided to align with the EU Council’s adoption of Decision (CFSP) 2020/1585, which renewed sanctions in respect of Burundi for 1 year. The third countries are: North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine and Moldova.

BurundiBurundi European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: