By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align themselves with EU DRC sanctions

In December 2020, the EU Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/2033, which renewed sanctions relating to the Democratic Republic of Congo for 1 year, and de-listed one person. North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Iceland and Liechtenstein have aligned themselves with this decision. See press release here.

Democratic Republic of the CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: