US designates 14 senior Chinese officials

OFAC has added 14 senior Chinese officials to its list of specially designated nationals under Executive Order 13936 (asset freeze and travel ban) for developing, adopting or implementing the Hong Kong National Security Law. The officials are Vice-Chairpersons of the National People’s Congress Standing Committee (NPCSC), which, according to the press release, voted unanimously for the National Security Law, and …

ChinaChina United StatesUnited States

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >