Third countries align with EU Syria and Turkey sanctions

In November 2020, the EU Council adopted: Decision (CFSP) 2020/1651, which added 8 newly appointed ministers to the EU’s Syria sanctions regime; and Decision (CFSP) 2020/1657, which renewed the existing sanctions targeting Turkey’s unauthorised drilling activities in the Eastern Mediterranean for 1 year. North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, and Iceland have aligned themselves with both decisions, and Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine, …

SyriaSyria TurkeyTurkey European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >