Third countries align with EU Libya and Syria sanctions

In October 2020, the EU adopted: Council Implementing Decision (CFSP) 2020/1483, which added Yevgeniy Prigozhinto its Libya sanctions list for violating the UN arms embargo (see post); and Council Implementing Decision (CFSP) 2020/1506, which designated 7 newly appointed Syrian ministers (see post). North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway have aligned themselves with both decisions. Ukraine, …

SyriaSyria LibyaLibya European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >