By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Switzerland designates Lukashenko & imposes arms embargo

The Swiss Federal Council has announced the designation of 15 Belarusian officials (including Alexandr Lukashenko), all of whom were listed by the EU in November 2020 (see post). The press release says that those listed are “alleged to be responsible for the use of violence and arbitrary arrests following the contested elections in Belarus”. The Federal Council has also amended …

BelarusBelarus SwitzerlandSwitzerland

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: