US imposes restrictions on 5 foreign companies for proliferation activities

On 6 November 2020, the US Bureau of International Security and Non-proliferation (State Dept) has imposed restrictions on 5 foreign companies, pursuant to Section 3 of the Iran, North Korea, and Syria Non-proliferation Act (INKSNA). The Bureau determined that the companies had engaged in the transfer to/acquisition from Iran, N Korea or Syria of goods, services or technology controlled under …

ChinaChina RussiaRussia United StatesUnited States

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >