Third countries align with EU Ukraine/Russia sanctions

In September 2020, the EU Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/1269, which renewed sanctions for 6 months targeting 175 people and 44 entities said to be responsible for undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty or independence of Ukraine. The following countries have aligned themselves with this decision: Montenegro, Albania, Liechtenstein, and Norway. Press release here.

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >