Third countries align with EU Libya sanctions

In September 2020, the EU Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/1310, which imposed sanctions on 2 people responsible for human rights abuses in Libya, and 3 entities involved in violating the UN arms embargo (see post). The following countries have aligned themselves with this decision: North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine, and Armenia. Press release here.

LibyaLibya European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >