EU designates 7 Syrian government ministers

The EU has added 7 newly appointed ministers to its Syria sanctions list, on the basis that, as government ministers, they “share responsibility for the Syrian regime’s violence against the civilian population”. This brings the total number of individuals subject to an EU-wide asset freeze and travel ban for their actions in Syria to 280. See Council Implementing Regulation (EU) …

SyriaSyria European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >