By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Lithuania, Latvia & Estonia sanction Lukashenko & 29 officials

Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia have imposed travel bans on the President of Belarus, Alexander Lukashenko, and 29 other Belarusian officials on the basis of their contribution to “violations of international electoral standards and human rights”, as well as repression against civil society and opposition to democratic processes. Lithuania Ministry of the Interior press release here. Last week (28 August 2020), …

BelarusBelarus LatviaLatvia EstoniaEstonia LithuaniaLithuania European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: