Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia add 98 Belarusian officials to sanctions list

Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia have imposed travel bans on an additional 98 Belarusian officials. They initially designated 30 officials, including Alexander Lukashenko, on 31 August (see post). The 128 officials have been listed on the grounds that they have a “central role in falsifying election results in Belarus and using violence against peaceful protesters”. The restrictions will be in force …

BelarusBelarus EstoniaEstonia LithuaniaLithuania

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >