By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries extend alignment with EU restrictive measures concerning the Crimea and Sevastopol

As previously reported, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/850 which extended existing sanctions against Russia for 1 year in response to the annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol. The EU announced that the following countries have aligned themselves with the Crimea and Sevastopol sanctions until 23 June 2021: Montenegro, Albania, Iceland, Norway, Ukraine, and Georgia. Declaration. Therefore, except for Iceland, …

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: