US & Gulf states sanction 6 ISIS affiliates

The 7 member nations of the Terrorist Financing Targeting Centre (TFTC) have announced the joint designation of 4 entities and 2 people said to be affiliated with ISIS. All 6 have already been designated by OFAC as Specially Designated Global Terrorists under E.O. 13224. The TFTC member states are: the US, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE. 3 …

TerrorismTerrorism United StatesUnited States Saudi ArabiaSaudi Arabia United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >