EU renews autonomous sanctions against North Korea

The EU has renewed its autonomous sanctions against North Korea for 1 year. 57 people and 9 entities will continue to be subject to EU-wide asset freezing measures and a travel ban for “contributing to the DPRK’s nuclear-related, ballistic-missile-related or other weapons of mass destruction-related programmes or for sanctions evasion”. The relevant UNSC Resolutions designating a further 80 people and 75 …

North KoreaNorth Korea European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >