China designates 4 US politicians & Congressional Commission

The Chinese government has announced the designation of 2 US Republican Senators, Marco Rubio and Ted Cruz, Congressman Chris Smith, and Sam Brownback, the ambassador-at-large for international religious freedom.  The US Congressional-Executive Commission on China, a governmental agency that monitors human rights and the rule of law in China, has also been listed. The measures come in response to the …

ChinaChina United StatesUnited States

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >