By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with EU cyber sanctions

On 15 May 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/651 to renew for 1 year its cyber sanctions regime, which imposes targeted sanctions on people/entities to deter and respond to cyber-attacks constituting a threat to the EU member states, international organisations or third states. Turkey, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Norway, Ukraine and Georgia have aligned themselves with this decision. Press …

Cyber-AttacksCyber-Attacks European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: