By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with EU Russia sanctions

On 28 January, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/120, which added 7 people to its Russia sanctions list on the basis of their involvement in the organisation of Russian local elections in the “illegally annexed” Crimea and Sevastapol (see post). Montenegro, Albania, Norway and Ukraine have aligned themselves with this decision. EU Press Release.

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: