Third countries align with EU restrictive measures concerning the Maldives, Ukraine and Crimea

In June 2019, the EU adopted the following measures:

Yesterday (13 August), the EU announced that the following countries have aligned themselves with the EU Maldives Decision: Turkey, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova, Armenia, and Georgia. Declaration.

The following countries aligned themselves with the EU Russia sectoral sanctions decision: Montenegro, Albania, Norway, and Ukraine. Declaration.

And the following countries aligned themselves with the Crimea and Sevastopol sanctions: Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Norway, Ukraine, and Georgia. Declaration.

UkraineUkraine RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >