UK publishes post-Brexit sanctions regulations on DRC and South Sudan

The UK government has now published regulations under the Sanctions and Anti-Money Laundering Act 2018 on the following regimes: ·        The Democratic Republic of Congo (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, SI 2019/433. See Explanatory Memorandum. ·        South Sudan (Sanctions) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019, SI 2019/438. See Explanatory Memorandum. These regulations will not come until force until Exit Day in the...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

South SudanSouth Sudan Democratic Republic of the CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo United KingdomUnited Kingdom

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >