OFAC adds 6 individuals and 8 entities to Ukraine/Russia sanctions list

The following individuals and entities have been added to OFAC’s Specially Designated Nationals List. Some of the listed individuals were also designated by the EU earlier today (see previous post) as a response to the escalation in the Kerch Strait and the Sea of Azov. See OFAC Notice and OFAC Press Release. The individuals: Gennadiy Medvedev (Deputy Director of Border...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

UkraineUkraine RussiaRussia United StatesUnited States

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >