3rd countries align with EU sanctions on DPRK and Syria

DPRK: On 21 January, the Council adopted Council Decision CFSP 2019/96 amending Council Decision (CFSP) 2016/849, which removed two individuals from its DPRK sanctions lists. The following countries have aligned themselves with that Decision: North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Moldova, and Armenia. See EU Press Release. Syria: On 21 January, the Council adopted Council...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

SyriaSyria North KoreaNorth Korea European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >