Third countries align with EU sanctions on Burma & Russia

In December 2018, the EU adopted:

Yesterday (6 February 2019), the EU announced that the following countries aligned themselves with the EU Burma sanctions Decision: Turkey, Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Moldova, and Armenia.

The following countries aligned themselves with the EU Russia sanctions Decision: Montenegro, Albania, Norway, and Ukraine. See EU announcement.

Burma / MyanmarBurma / Myanmar RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >