By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with EU Russia sanctions targeting ‘illegal’ Ukraine elections

In December 2018, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/1930, which added 9 people to its Russia sanctions list targeting actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine (asset freeze and travel ban). The individuals were listed for “their involvement in the so–called ‘elections’ in the so–called ‘Donetsk People’s Republic’ and ‘Luhansk People’s Republic’”, which the...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

RussiaRussia UkraineUkraine European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: