By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU adds 11 businessmen & 5 entities to Syria sanctions

Today (21 January), the EU added 11 businessmen and 5 entities to its Syria sanctions list, on the basis that they “support and/or benefit from the Syrian regime” by being involved in “luxury estate development and other regime-backed projects”. They will now be subject to EU-wide asset freezes and (where appropriate) travel bans. See Council Implementing Decision (CFSP) 2019/87, Council…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

SyriaSyria European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: