Third countries align with EU sanctions on Russia/Ukraine & Libya

Russia/Ukraine: Last month, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/1237, which prolonged for 6 months its sanctions on Russia over “actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine” (see previous blog). The EU has now announced that the following countries have aligned themselves with that Council Decision: Montenegro; Albania; Norway; and Ukraine. Libya: Last month, the...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

RussiaRussia UkraineUkraine LibyaLibya European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >